Recognition Awards 2010 - make your nomination

Recognition Awards 2010 Nomination image

Celebrating quality at Oxleas.

Is there a team or individual at Oxleas that you feel deserves recognition for their outstanding work? Here is your chance to let us know about it. Nominate them for a Recognition Award. All staff, service users, carers and members can make nominations.

Complete the nomination form and email it to or send it to Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust, Communications, Pinewood House, Pinewood Place, Dartford, Kent DA2 7WG.

The closing date is Friday 6 August. 

A panel including a staff governor, public governor and service user/carer governor will review and judge the nominations. Winners will receive £500.

The Recognition Awards will be made in categories based on the trust’s values. These are:

  • Having a user focus - for teams or individuals who have listened to the views of service users and carers and responded, such as by providing information and support to enable services users to make positive choices about their treatment and care
  • Excellence – for teams or individuals demonstrating exceptional performance by improving quality of service or consistently providing high quality services
  • Being responsive – for teams or individuals who respond to service users’ and others’ needs quickly, for example to eliminate unnecessary delays in providing treatment, care and advice
  • Learning – for teams or individuals introducing new ideas by improving the way they work, such as by improving information, communicating more clearly or promoting new ways of social inclusion
  • Partnership – for teams or individuals working in partnership with other professionals or external agencies. This could be to ensure that our service users get help with occupation, leisure, welfare, housing and physical health needs
  • Safety – for teams or individuals who improve the safety of colleagues, service users and carers.

Photo caption:

Atlas House Cleaners Mary Aku Arhin and Navinda Jittu at the 2009 Recognition Awards

Related information

Published on 11th June 2010