2013 Recognition Award winners announced

Recognition Awards 2013: Urgent Care Centre Team, Queen Mary’s Hospital

There was a great atmosphere at IndigO2 for the 2013 Staff Recognition Awards. Fantastic applause greeted all the winners and runner ups who took to the stage to pick up their awards and cash prizes. Winners got £500 and runners-up £200.

The awards aim to show how our staff have put our values into action. The award categories are: Having a user focus; Being responsive; Learning; Partnership; Safety; Leading and inspiring and Excellence.

We recieved 258 nominations in total from service users, carers, members, staff and colleagues in partner organisations.

The awards were judged by a panel including: Alan Cork, Service User/Carer Governor; John Woolgrove, Public Governor; Kaye Jones, Staff Governor; Anne Taylor, Non-Executive Director; Stephen Firn, Chief Executive; Michael Witney, Patient Experience Lead; Simon Hart, Director of HR and Organisational Development and Russell Cartwright, Head of Communications.

The winners in each category were:

Having a User Focus:
Lakeside District Nursing Team

Being Responsive:
Jo Daley, Safeguarding Adults Lead

Diane Findlay, Betts Ward, Green Parks House

Kent Prisons COPD Team

Urgent Care Centre Team, Queen Mary’s Hospital (pictured)

Leading and Inspiring:
Pauline Kenny, Bexley Assertive Outreach Team

Norman Ward, Green Parks House

You can see a full list of winners, runner-ups, commended members of staff and more pictures here.

Published on 13th September 2013