2014 Recognition Award winners announced

The IndigO2 arena was once again packed to the rafters for our 2014 Staff Recognition Awards.

All winners and runners up were warmly applauded as they took to the stage to receive their awards. Winners got £500 and runners up £200.

The awards aim to show how our staff have put our values into action. The award categories were: Having a user focus, Learning, Partnership, Safety, Being responsive, Leading and inspiring and Excellence.

We recieved 304 nominations in total from service users, carers, members, staff and colleagues in partner organisations.

The awards were judged by a panel including governors, staff and board members.

The winners in each category were:

Having a user focus
Sheppey Inreach Team, HMP Emley and Swaleside

Sickle Cell and Thalassemia Team

Early Intervention Team and Charlton Athletic Community Trust

Complex Wound Care and Patient Safety, Complex Wound Care Team & Juliet Blenman, PUPS

Being responsive
Bracton Centre Reception

Leading and inspiring
Christine Rivers and Sarah Paynter, Lived Experience Network

Bluebell House

You can see the full list of winners, runner-ups, commended members of staff and more here

Published on 24th September 2014