Nominations now open for our annual Recognition Awards

Recognition Awards 2017/2018

The search is now on for exceptional teams across our services for the Oxleas NHS Recognition Awards 2017/18.

These awards aim to highlight those who deserve recognition for their outstanding work and dedication throughout the year.

Following our directorate restructure, we are looking for ‘Team of the Year’ for each of our seven directorates:

  • Adult Learning Disability Services
  • Bexley Care (Adult Community and Mental Health Services)
  • Bromley Mental Health Services
  • Children and Young People’s Services
  • Corporate Directorate
  • Forensic and Prison Services
  • Greenwich Adult Community and Mental Health Services.

There will also be an additional Governors’ Award for an exceptional individual who makes a real difference to improving patients' lives.

The winning ‘Team of the Year’ for each directorate will be a team who puts the trust values into action in their everyday working life, consistently shows dedication in making a difference to our patients’ lives and is committed to equality and inclusion.

Nominations can be made by anyone linked to our services, including patients, carers, members, volunteers, partner organisations or volunteers.

If you can think of a particular team for a directorate award or an individual for the Governors’ Award, who deserve to be recognised, it is easy to nominate:

Download and complete the interactive pdf form (an Easy Read version is also available). Please then email your completed form to

The winner of each category (either team or individual) will receive a monetary prize at our annual Recognition Awards event.

Nominations close on Friday 26 January 2018.

Directorate panels including a staff governor, staff network representative and the Head of Stakeholder Engagement, will judge each team entry. A panel including governors from public, service user, staff and partnership constituencies would judge all individual entries.

The winners will receive their award at a ceremony in March 2018.

Published on 18th December 2017