Staff Recognition Awards 2013

The Recognition Awards were presented at our Annual Members' Meeting on 11 September 2013 in categories based on our six values with one additional category for leading and inspiring.We received 258 nominations in total from service users, carers, members, staff and colleagues in partner organisations which made choosing the winners particularly hard.

The awards were judged by a panel including: Alan Cork, Service User/Carer Governor; John Woolgrove, Public Governor; Kaye Jones, Staff Governor; Anne Taylor, Non-Executive Director; Stephen Firn, Chief Executive; Michael Witney, Patient Experience Lead; Simon Hart, Director of HR and Organisational Development and Russell Cartwright, Head of Communications.

The Having a user focus category was judged by two of our service user/carer governors.

Thank you to everyone who made a nomination.