Latest comments banner

Your comments

We are very keen that people who use our services tell us about their experiences, good or bad to enable us to learn and improve. If you have used one of our services please visit our services pages, find the service you have used and leave a comment.

If you need to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS), you can find contact details here: http://oxleas.nhs.uk/your-views/make-a-complaint/patient-advice-and-liaison-ser/​

660 Comments

I would like to get information regarding adult asd assessment could someone please direct me in the right direction or contact me with details provided
With thanks

I’ve been trying to get in touch for months to have my implant removed. It expired 3 months ago. No one ever answers. I need to book an apt ASAP, can someone please help me ?

Dear Chloe

We are sorry you are having trouble getting through to the service and we will arrange for someone to call you back.

Unfortunately, the phones are very busy at this time and we are doing our best to answer calls, but there has been a larger than usual number of calls as the service has changed its usual process to respond to the pandemic.

Kind regards

Angie Miller
Service Manager for Adult Community Services (Greenwich)

My grandson, who is in care, and even after a recommendation by the triage nurse to be referred to the "early onset of psychosis team" you have stated that there is no evidence of mental illness!!!!!! I emailed your place at Orpington and have not even had the courtesy of a reply. It seems to me that unless the person confirms to either being on prescribed drugs (which he refuses) or being sectioned you don't want to know. You are a disgrace to your profession. You tell me that someone talking to imaginary people; looking over his shoulder all the time and grinning and laughing; not wanting to hold a conversation; telling me my neighbours are out to kill me, does not have a problem. This has been going on for a couple of months and is getting worse. HE IS NOT ON ILLEGAL DRUGS!!!!!!

You should all be ashamed of yourselves for not helping 1. The care home 2. the social worker and 3. me and his family

I am trying to get an appointment to have my implant replaced but I have not been able to reach anyone on the phone, although I have tried many times. It was due to be removed in August and I would really appreciate being able to have it replaced.
Please could someone get back to me to make an appointment.
Kind regards,
Tamsin

Dear Tamsin

We are sorry that you have not been able to get through. The phones are busier than usual due to changes in how we deliver our service during the pandemic.

The team have been given your details and someone will call you back today.

kind regards

Angie Miller
Service Manager for Adult Community Services (Greenwich)

I have had a telephone consultation as I was referred by my GP for shoulder pain and hand pain. I subsequently had an appointment face to face with Lucas on the 14th December and was given exercises and given a follow up appointment by phone for the 19 January which has now been cancelled. I also had a hand appointment on the 16th December with katalina who has referred me for a nerve conduction scan. However on the 15th December I had a really bad fall and fell onto my left arm and badly grazed my chin and wrists. The a&e at queen Elizabeth saw me on the 16th and took X-ray and it’s not broken or fractured and hospital and go have given me narproxen and co-codomol for pain, however I am in constant pain and am unable to sleep and I fear it’s getting worse. I really need help to manage this? I know there is a pandemic but I don’t know what else to do and would really appreciate some help.

Dear Esther

We are sorry to hear you are still experiencing pain. We arranged for one of our Bexley MSK colleagues to call you yesterday to provide some advice. We hope you found the information helpful and wish you well in your recovery.

Best wishes

Lisa Cooper
Associate Director Adult Community Services

When speaking a LXP called M he was sarcastic and rude and has no empathy or care, he was argumentative even after I told him I was unwell and asked him why he was speaking to me like that as I was already agitated and feeling unwell, it was shocking! when I asked to speak to someone else he left me for a bit only to come back and say there wasn’t anyone I could speak to only him. We continued to go back and forth until I said why are you being an arse? And he said you know what I’m
Hanging up, which he did so I called back the other HTT number and got through to a guy called V who was clearly available to speak the whole time, he immediately started talking over me and wouldn’t let me speak, so I told him how rude M had been to me and tried to explain about the meds. He jumped to M's defence and said no he wasn’t being rude at all, but how would he know that If he wasn’t there and apparently everyone was busy? Why was everyone lying? but V started raising his voice arguing saying if I didn’t listen to him he’d hang up. He said if I want to complain go ahead as he is too busy to talk to me as he has more urgent patients to see and I would either listen to him or he would hang up. I was shocked! I am clearly unwell so how can this service help anyone? It’s disgraceful. I’ve been with HTT twice and it’s never helped me, sometimes they call, sometimes they forget but to be shouted at and spoken like this and just made to feel so bad is wrong! I will be making a formal complaint to the manager and to the governing body as I am not the only one that has had bad experiences with Greenwich home treatment team! I called the crisis line and they said that the HTT should not behave that way and should have been there to help and support which they won’t do as they either lie and say no one is available or shout or talk over you and hang up! Disgusting behaviour!

Dear Sapphire

We are sorry to hear that you had such an experience calling our service. We strive to provide high quality services to our clients and support them as best as we can under very testing circumstances.

The team service line manager Dyanand will give you a call today to discuss your support needs. Our sincere and unreserved apology for the experience you had.

Best wishes

Sophia Ploumaki
Associate Director

The page that says Start Call does not allow you to scroll down to select Start Call. Telephone support was not particularly successful. Very disappointed I missed my appointment because of this

Dear Joanne

I am sorry you had this experience with our Attend Anywhere system. You have now been in contact with one of our Speech and Language Therapists and an appointment has been arranged. Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you.

kind regards

Paula Johnson
Service Lead
Bexley Speech and Language Therapy Service for Children and Young People

While I can imagine that the RR Team are doing, and have done, is valued supportive work for people in great need, I must say that our initial dealings with them have been disappointing.

.My husbands condition deteriorated over the last couple of days, we were referred to the team by his compassionate GP Doctor Morris..... she is a lovely person We were most relieved at her suggestion of the referral.

When I have spoken to the three female representatives, I have found their attitude and tone of voice rather irritating. They speak in a 'practiced' caring 'sing-song' manner, which frankly sounds insincere and rather creepy. Their insistence to come round and prepare for my husband's homecoming when we have have no definitive diagnosis from a hospital doctor or consultant is somewhat upsetting
.
My husband has been in hospital less than a day, not long enough to establish a medical treatment plan and a regime for pain control- My husband has been referred to the chronic pain clinic.

I am a devoted fan of the NHS having had extensive care over the years [cancer in 1985] and I have seen, first hand. how marvellous they are in this time of this dreadful pandemic. I know they are under extreme pressure to relieve bed space.

I am perfectly happy to have my husband at home but I am not prepared to be intimidated into any action before we have a full medical picture from a medic of some authority and with regard to my husband's care, rather than to the convenience of the hospital.

This is MOST distressing for my daughter and myself, I have heart problems and health issues and my daughter is a recovering sufferer of debilitating Clinical Depression. Although now, she finds herself a carer to both of us.

From what we have been told, less than a day after my husband was admitted to hospital, my husband has now made a miraculous recovery and is now able to walk up and down the ward!!!!

We are in a situation where, because of COVID we are prevented from seeing my husband, witnessing for ourselves how he is coping. You MUST have proper regard, YES, for my husband's safety - but also remember to be respectful of our boundaries and not trample all over us.

We have found the paramedic, ambulance staff to have more skilled in communication,, sensitivity and true compassion than we have felt from our dealings with you. That is our experience! I hope my message is not diluted when posting, in order to 'fit' in with the rest of the comments which I do not deny you can deserve.

Dear Carol

I am sorry that this has been your experience with the Rapid Response team. The team are highly trained professionals who are able to assess and support people at home to prevent the need for an admission to hospital. They also work closely with the hospital to support people at home when it has been identified that the person will benefit from a period of ongoing monitoring for a few days after their discharge from hospital.

GPs will refer to the Rapid Response team so that a home visit can be undertaken to assess the person whose health is deteriorating. We are sorry if you felt the phone calls to arrange to see and assess your husband, as requested by Dr Morris, were intrusive.

I understand you have made a formal complaint about your experience and therefore we will contact you directly to discuss these issues with you.

Lisa Cooper
Associate Director Adult Community Services
Bexley Care Directorate

Dear Early intervention Team,

I put an inquiry in as to whether it is possible to change care co-ordinators and maybe psychologist as well?

Hana

Dear Hana

Thank you for your comment. I will contact you to review your request and discuss any potential changes with you.

kind regards

Dr Lucy Hickey
Greenwich East Community Mental Health

Hi,

I have been calling constantly for the past 2 days but the phone keeps cutting out after 5 mins. I need to speak to someone urgently please.

Thanks
Alex

Dear Alex

Thank you for your comment, we apologise that there is a delay in getting through to the service.

The call system only allows a 5-minute wait and after this time the call cuts off. We are experiencing high call volumes due to changes in the way the service is being delivered due to the pandemic, and we would recommend that it is best to keep calling back until you can get through.

Kind regards

Angie Miller
Service Manager

Leave a general comment

Your contact details:

Comments will be moderated and published on this website.

Your telephone number and email address are required in case we need to contact you directly. These details are treated in the strictest confidence and will not be shared with any third-parties.