Latest comments banner

Your comments

We are very keen that people who use our services tell us about their experiences, good or bad to enable us to learn and improve. If you have used one of our services please visit our services pages, find the service you have used and leave a comment.

278 Comments

Fortunately I have reached the age of 76 without needing the help of a district nurse.
However, I have just been discharged from Queen Elizabeth Hospital after being very sick with a bowel, urine and chest infection. This has left me extremely weak and I have also developed another urine infection.
Due to my overall weakened state I arranged for my GP to arrange my "flu" injection at home.
The District nurse rang to say that she would be with me between 12noon and 2pm. on Wednesday. She had not arrived by 4pm. so I rang the surgery and was informed that she had picked up the necessary injection for me that morning and would definitely be there soon.
!!!!!!No one arrived!!!

Mine was not an urgent case and I had my wife at home with me. I have put pen to paper as I can envisage a little old man or lady sitting waiting and worrying and in this day and age with multi communication systems I see no need for this poor service.
It is now 11am.on Thursday and I still have heard nothing.

Dear Walter

I am sorry to hear that you have been experiencing problems obtaining a visit from the District Nursing Service. I understand that one of the Community Staff Nurses from the Woolwich Team has visited you this morning to administer your flu vaccination.

Once again, please accept our apologies on behalf of the service and thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

Kind regards

Cheryl

Thank you for the kind, professional and efficient service at market street the other day. The centre was really busy so there was a wait (with a walk-in service what can you do?!) but I couldn't fault anything else about your service.

Rosie

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always good to know that we are doing a good job.

We are a busy walk in service offering all forms of contraception and sexual health screening and treatment and the aim is to see all patients as soon as possible ensuring that they receive the care needed on the day.

Many thanks

Fiona
Head of CASH service

hello..when is the counselling service at ,market street health centre going to happen then?

Dear Tina

Thanks for your message. It sounds like you're referring to our 'IAPTs' (improving access to psychological therapies) service that operates from there. Access to this is ordinarily via one's GP or self-referral in some situations. You can visit their website for more information at: www.oxleas.nhs.uk/GTTT

I hope that's helpful.

Kind regards

Dr Derek Tracy
Associate Clinical Director

I normally love going to the source, always friendly and welcoming but i would like to know how i go about putting in a complaint please, preferably to a manager, i would appreciate it greatly. Thank you

Dear Lucy

I'm sorry you've had cause to raise concerns about the service provided to you at The Source.

Bridget Lawrence is the Manager, she will contact you today.

Regards

Kate Williams
ACS Complaints Liaison & Interim Manager for CAT

I sent my referral over a month ago and haven't received anything? It has taken 7 months to receive this referral since I was told by my GP back home that I would need an operation. I am in excruciating pain. Not very impressed :(

Dear Aimee

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you have had a long wait to be seen for your foot problem. It seems that we did not have an active referral for you.

I am pleased we have been able to make contact with you to get this resolved, and that we should be able to see you very soon. Now that you have my details please do get in touch with me directly if you have any further problems.

Best wishes

Keith Soper

Service Director
Adult Community

The staff at this hospital are very friendly fast and efficient Iam pleased with the service that i received

Thank you

Dear Natasha

Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff on our Meadow View Unit at Queen Mary's Hospital. I have ensured your comments have been shared with the team - I know how much they value positive feedback.

Best wishes

Keith Soper

Interim Director
Adult Community Services

The home treatment team is terrible. Not helpful at all, there's no structure and no empathy whatsoever. Very disappointing and not helpful for people with a serious mental health condition

Dear Lucy

I'm sorry to hear this. I will email you directly to learn more about this.

Best regards

Dr Derek Tracy
Associate Clinical Director

What a remarkable service, couldn't get anywhere with QE or GP, but as soon as I was referred to you, I have had the correct medication and inhalers and wonderful care. I telephoned yesterday to say I wasn't well and a case worker came to visit within hours. He telephoned the Consultant for advice on medication and then spoke direct to my GP for medication to be delivered. I am so grateful to you all. The GRACE day was very informative and pleasant. I feel safe now. Thank you all.

Dear Sylvie

Thank you very much for your kind words about our COPD Team. I know they really appreciate the feedback. I was so pleased to read about an example of the local NHS system working together to provide high quality patient care, and that our team were leading this.

Thank you again

Keith Soper
Service Director

I don't understand how someone who has been in mental health care be discharged to a single room on his own with no medication and no care plan my concern is that this would be the start of them ending back into mental health care again so they would be just going around in circles

Dear Carol

I'm sorry to hear about your concerns. I will email you directly to learn more about this and how we can address these.

Kind regards

Dr Derek Tracy
Associate Clinical Director

HI MY NAME IS PAUL AT PRESENT IM ON SHREWSBURY WARD AT OXLEAS HOUSE IVE RECENTLEY BEEN IN CONTACT WITH THE LONDON FA IVE SUGGESTED ORGANIZING A SPORTS DAY AT THE HOSPITAL FROM A PERSONAL POINT I WAS IN A UNIT IN EAST LONDON WHERE THEY HELD A SPORTS DAY IT TURNED OUY TO BE A HUGE SUCCESS NOT ONLY FOR THE PATIENTS BUT EVEN THE STAFF IF WE CAN GET THE BALL ROLLING IM SURE IT WILL CHANGE PEOPLE;S THOUGHTS ABOUT HOW DIFFICULT MENTAL HEALTH IS NOT JUST FOR PATIENTS BUT STAFF ASWELL FEEL FREE TO CALL ME OR EMAIL MANY THANKS

Dear Paul

Thank you for the feedback and suggestion; we are big fans of exercise, for our mental and physical health, and as a fun and positive part of all our lives.

It's great to have someone enthusiastic about this. I've spoken with the ward manager who said he has discussed this with you; I understand the hope is to arrange a tournament - I hope it goes well!

Best wishes

Dr Derek Tracy
Associate Clinical Director

Leave a general comment

Your contact details:

Comments will be moderated and published on this website.

Your telephone number and email address are required in case we need to contact you directly. These details are treated in the strictest confidence and will not be shared with any third-parties.