Latest comments banner

Your comments

We are very keen that people who use our services tell us about their experiences, good or bad to enable us to learn and improve. If you have used one of our services please visit our services pages, find the service you have used and leave a comment.

411 Comments

So far, I'm not impressed. I'm calling at 4:15pm and have waited on hold for more than 10 minutes with no one answering. Your website says that you're open until 5pm....

I'm suffering really bad with anxiety & panic attacks to the point where I wake up crying in the night with the feeling that I'm going to die. Its only recently that its got this bad & its stopping me doing things I want to do. Iv got a great group of friends & a great fiancee so why am I feeling so alone :( I fear that I'm pushing them away because of this. I worry everyday that something bad is going to happen to me. Its as though I've been traumatised by something but I don't know what. I was happy before this & now I can't do anything without fear :( I don't even like leaving my house :( I need someone to listen & help me properly :( x

Dear Rachel

Thank you for your post. We are sorry to hear that this period is difficult for you. The Greenwich IAPT service is the recommended treatment service for the problems you have described.

If you live in Greenwich or have a Greenwich GP you can call us on 020 3260 1100 to refer yourself to the service. Alternatively you can fill in the self-referral form on line - please visit our service page at www.oxleas.nhs.uk/gttt

Once we receive your referral or you have made contact we will book you in for an appointment to talk to a psychological well-being practitioner who will be able to assist you further. They will ask you questions about your problems and discuss with you the different treatment options.

Please also try to access the Big White Wall (www.bigwhitewall.com), which is an online mental health service for people in Greenwich. We look forward to receiving your referral.

If you live in Bromley the equivalent service is Bromley Working for Wellbeing (www.bromleyhealthcare.org.uk/find-a-service/bromley-working-for-wellbeing).

If you live in Bexley the equivalent service is Being Well in Bexley (www.beingwellinbexley.org.uk).

Kind regards

Katy Grazebrook
Greenwich Time To Talk

I would to compliment The Source centre in Lee for providing an excellent service. Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional and provide a much needed service in the community.

Dear James

Thank you for taking the time to feedback and let us know that the service that you received was well received and valued.

It means a lot to our team at the Source who are very committed to their local community's health and well being.

Kind regards

Jane Wells
Service Director - Adult Community Services

I had a mental assessment and when i got the results it turns out the counciller had got all the details, trauma ect wrong and this made me frustrated disappointed in the program.

Dear Isha

We are sorry you had this experience. Your feedback is very important in helping us improve our services. It would therefore, be very helpful to know the details of the service you had the assessment with.

Could you please email the details to Sophia Ploumaki, Associate Director for Community Mental Health Services via this email address:
sophia.ploumaki@oxleas.nhs.uk.

Alternatively you could get in touch with her via her PA Nicky Bevis by ringing 020 8836 8548.

Kind regards
The Communications Team

I have been within the system for quite a while now. I have a wonderful care co-ordinator called Alison. I just want to thank her for all the care, time, compassion, empathy and hard work she does with me. This lady is a real asset to your team and no matter how difficult I am she's always there. Thank you Allison I don't know what I'd do without you.

Secondly I more recently have also been seeing a wonderful lady for physchology called Becky. Again what a superstar! An absolute asset to your team. I am hard work, however Becky never wavers. For the first time in my life I feel genuinely cared for. Thank you Ladies ☺️

What a fantastic place! Had to go & have stitches out, reception staff where very polite, lovely clean surgery & the nurse was excellent. Thank you

Dear Khai

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our team at the Source work very hard to ensure patients have a good experience of care and your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will pass it on to them.

Best regards

Jane Wells
Service Director, Adult Community Services

My wife was discharge after a knee replacement surgery from Queen Mary's Hospital Sidcup last Tuesday pm. Today there was a doorbell rang only one press. Obviously she is not mobile and could not respond quickly enough. Nearly 10 minutes later when I came to her room to enquire if she needs anything. She told me about the bell, I went into porch and found a card "distt nurse called today". This raises serious questions?
1. The people those sent the nurse have our telephone number.
2. They know the patient is not mobile.
3. Why the nurse (called) did not wait and bothered to press the doorbell 2nd time.
4. A telephone call takes only a few seconds to inform the carer at home that nurse will call say between 12.00 to 14.00 hours.
We have a similar experience couple of years ago about their;
sense of responsibility, careless attitude, and rude behaviour.
What a waste of resources, I assume my wife that would be I just need a small dressing changed. It is supposed to be a NHS, it looks support the service is out of control, and without accountability. I wonder like last time anything will happen or I am just wasting my time as nothing did happened although the matter was very serious.
Today I am writing to my MP and 10 downing street to look at the service and responsible people should be called upon.

Thank you for your feedback and our conversation today.

I will be taking back your comments to the District Nursing team to ensure they make every effort to contact their patients/carers by phone to set a date and time band for their first visit as per our conversation today.

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

Kind regards

Karen Rodwell
Head of Integrated Community Teams

The service you are offering looks incredible and I will be referring myself via the form on the website. The only comment I have to make is that on the form it says; 'IAPT Adult Primary Care Psychology Service.' I understand that you all need to clarify the service you provide. But as a person in my 20's seeing the word 'Psychology' on the form stopped me from putting in my details. It stopped me because the word made me feel as if I was weak, messed up and in desperate need of fixing, it made me feel sick. It's something I suggest you change because four weeks ago I wanted to fill it in but the word stopped me, I just hope it hasn't prevented anyone else.

Dear Charlotte

Thank you for your comments. I am very glad that you have decided to refer yourself to Greenwich Time To Talk.

‘IAPT’ stands for Improving Access to Psychological Therapies, which is a national programme to help provide evidence-based talking therapies to people with mild to moderate anxiety or depression. We need to tell people that Greenwich Time To Talk is an IAPT service, as they may search just for ‘IAPT’.

We do appreciate that words like ‘psychology’ may be misunderstood, but psychology is actually the study of how people think, feel and behave, both in normal circumstances and at times of stress.

1 in 4 people will experience anxiety or depression at some point in their lives, so it is a very common problem, but one which people do find difficult to talk about. The stigma associated with mental health problems is a difficult problem to address, but hopefully over time campaigns like ‘Time to Change’ (www.time-to-change.org.uk) and national treatment programmes like IAPT will make it easier for people to seek and find the help that they need.

Best wishes

Katy Grazebrook
Clinical Lead GTTT and Consultant Clinical Psychologist

Awful place, unfriendly, rude staff. A place where the tea ladies show more compassion then the nurses. If your family member is going into this place I pray for you.....

Dear Tim

Thank you for your feedback, we would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns.

We have your email address and will make contact with you shortly.

Best regards

Steve Callister
Service Manager, Unscheduled & Intermediate Care - Greenwich

What a shame this service is struggling. In general I have received good service from the trust, but this time the response has been poor. The receptionist or person managing calls was brusque rude, pointed out how busy they were she sighed tutted , etc. Another colleague put the phone down as apparently he couldn't understand me. No one knew what had preceded the call even though as liver transplant I have had quite a lot to do with health and social services over the past few years. Still no history seemed available, I was asked each time for the story why did I need a dressing change, ( GP mainains that they organised the distrcict nurse). I was so fed up I considerd getting a lift into town to visit the walk in centre in Soho or reluctantly a trip to A&E or a call to Kings. What a waste of resources that would be I just need a small dressing changed. Waited in all day yesterday with no visit, apparently someone is coming today lets see....

Dear Charlotte

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you felt your experience of this service was unsatisfactory and we will be contacting you directly to try to resolve this matter.

Kind regards

Karen Rodwell
Head of Integrated Community Teams

Leave a general comment

Your contact details:

Comments will be moderated and published on this website.

Your telephone number and email address are required in case we need to contact you directly. These details are treated in the strictest confidence and will not be shared with any third-parties.