Latest comments banner

Your comments

We are very keen that people who use our services tell us about their experiences, good or bad to enable us to learn and improve. If you have used one of our services please visit our services pages, find the service you have used and leave a comment.

Please note, the website comments section is not a crisis service, and is not monitored out-of-hours.

Comments are moderated and it may take more than 48 hours for a response to be posted. If you need help in a crisis, please visit

If you need to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS), you can find contact details here:​


I am contacting you in relation to my husband and his continence issues, we have seen the continence nurse before his condition worsenned and he has since had a catheter fitted in hospital,since he has come out of hospital he has been told by the district nurse that he will be supplied with a night stand and some leg straps,he has only 2. Have these been ordered? When can he expect to get them?

Thank you for speaking to me today. The community nurse will be in touch today to discuss the catheter supplies that are required.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards

Connie Greig
Head of Integrated Teams
Tel: 020 8319 7111

My dad had a hip replacement on Saturday 31st October was released from hospital on Monday a district nurse was meant to come round to his home on the Tuesday but didn't receive the paper work from the hospital which we was informed when my mum called Tuesday evening someone then arrange to come round on the Wednesday (the wound has not been changed or cleaned since leaving the hospital on Monday morning) my dad is now on strong antibiotics because of an infection. they phoned on Wednesday and Said they are not sure if they can make it today and if my dad who has just had a hip replacement could go to them even though he is house bound at the moment. My dad made this clear that it isn't good enough and they said they would make sure they came round that day, it got to 5:30pm and my mum called them again and they said they might be running late but someone will be there today no one turned. so my mum phoned them again today (Thursday) at 10 am they said someone will come today and no one has turned up yet! The infection seems to of got worse and the burning is now down to the ankle can you please advise what is going on and when someone will actually be round.

Kind regards Sophie

Dear Sophie

I was sorry to hear that your father had been experiencing problems obtaining a visit from the District Nursing Service.

Further to my telephone call to you today, I understand that your father has now had a visit from the district nurses and more visits are planned.

Once again, please accept our apologies on behalf of the service and thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. If I can be of any further help, please do not hesitate to contact me on 020 8319 7111.

Kind regards

Chris Rawlings
Head of Integrated Teams

hi I have been referred to Greenwich time to talk and also had to self refer on both times I have not heard anything back from them and im still waiting for an appointment I was also referred to Oxleas mental health centre at ferry view they phoned me had a chat for 5 minutes then sent me a letter to say I was discharged from the service I think it is a really bad service at the moment as no one seems to want to help me

Dear Sarah,

We have checked our records at Greenwich Time To Talk and do not have a referral for you. I am sorry that you were led to believe that a referral was made by Ferryview.

We are happy to open a new referral and assess your needs and whether we are the right service to help you. Whilst we offer a range of treatment options, at times, we have to signpost people to the service that is most appropriate for them. We usually arrange an initial assessment within two weeks of receiving a referral.

Please see our website ( for the range of services we offer.

One of our team has emailed you for your contact number so that they can call you back and create a new referral.

Otherwise, you can refer yourself to the service by calling 020 3260 1100, the office is open 8am to 8pm Monday to Thursday and 8am to 5pm on a Friday. Over 70% of our clients self-refer.

Many thanks

Alex Kamadu
Interim Operations Manager
Greenwich Time to Talk

I was told to refer myself to your services again. I had CBT a few times a while ago now and unfortunately i never completed the course because i dont feel it was the right one for me! All i kept being told by the therapist was to look on the positive side of everything and not to be so negative all the time! But when i feel as depressed as i do i just cannot see the positive side of anything and i started to feel worse about myself for being so down! So i feel CBT isnt for me, is there anything else that can help me because i really do need some help. Should i go to MIND instead if you are not able to help?

Thank you for taking the time to read this

Dear Karen

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on the website. Greenwich Time To Talk offer a range of treatment options which follow the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) guideline recommendations for common mental health problems such as anxiety and depression.

Cognitive Behaviour Therapy (CBT) is the main model of therapy we offer as this has the greatest evidence base of effectiveness. However we also offer person centred counselling and behavioural couples therapy.

If you do choose to refer yourself again, you can explain at your assessment that you would prefer to try a different form of therapy. Alternatively Greenwich Mind and other third sector organisations offer counselling and therapy. The Royal Borough of Greenwich council have devised a website to help people find out about local services:

Katy Grazebrook
Clinical Lead, Greenwich Time To Talk

I was referred by my gp I was given a telephone appointment 6 weeks after seeing my gp the call wasnt kept I had to call and to date I have still not been assessed. I think its disgusting really as this was six months ago.

Dear Deborah

Thank you for letting us know about this issue; we are disappointed to learn about the delay.

I will contact the local team today and ask that they contact you as a priority to discuss this.

Kind regards

Dr Derek Tracy
Associate Clinical Director

Fortunately I have reached the age of 76 without needing the help of a district nurse.
However, I have just been discharged from Queen Elizabeth Hospital after being very sick with a bowel, urine and chest infection. This has left me extremely weak and I have also developed another urine infection.
Due to my overall weakened state I arranged for my GP to arrange my "flu" injection at home.
The District nurse rang to say that she would be with me between 12noon and 2pm. on Wednesday. She had not arrived by 4pm. so I rang the surgery and was informed that she had picked up the necessary injection for me that morning and would definitely be there soon.
!!!!!!No one arrived!!!

Mine was not an urgent case and I had my wife at home with me. I have put pen to paper as I can envisage a little old man or lady sitting waiting and worrying and in this day and age with multi communication systems I see no need for this poor service.
It is now 11am.on Thursday and I still have heard nothing.

Dear Walter

I am sorry to hear that you have been experiencing problems obtaining a visit from the District Nursing Service. I understand that one of the Community Staff Nurses from the Woolwich Team has visited you this morning to administer your flu vaccination.

Once again, please accept our apologies on behalf of the service and thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

Kind regards


Thank you for the kind, professional and efficient service at market street the other day. The centre was really busy so there was a wait (with a walk-in service what can you do?!) but I couldn't fault anything else about your service.


Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always good to know that we are doing a good job.

We are a busy walk in service offering all forms of contraception and sexual health screening and treatment and the aim is to see all patients as soon as possible ensuring that they receive the care needed on the day.

Many thanks

Head of CASH service

hello..when is the counselling service at ,market street health centre going to happen then?

Dear Tina

Thanks for your message. It sounds like you're referring to our 'IAPTs' (improving access to psychological therapies) service that operates from there. Access to this is ordinarily via one's GP or self-referral in some situations. You can visit their website for more information at:

I hope that's helpful.

Kind regards

Dr Derek Tracy
Associate Clinical Director

I normally love going to the source, always friendly and welcoming but i would like to know how i go about putting in a complaint please, preferably to a manager, i would appreciate it greatly. Thank you

Dear Lucy

I'm sorry you've had cause to raise concerns about the service provided to you at The Source.

Bridget Lawrence is the Manager, she will contact you today.


Kate Williams
ACS Complaints Liaison & Interim Manager for CAT

I sent my referral over a month ago and haven't received anything? It has taken 7 months to receive this referral since I was told by my GP back home that I would need an operation. I am in excruciating pain. Not very impressed :(

Dear Aimee

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you have had a long wait to be seen for your foot problem. It seems that we did not have an active referral for you.

I am pleased we have been able to make contact with you to get this resolved, and that we should be able to see you very soon. Now that you have my details please do get in touch with me directly if you have any further problems.

Best wishes

Keith Soper

Service Director
Adult Community

Leave a general comment

Your contact details:

Comments will be moderated and published on this website.

Your telephone number and email address are required in case we need to contact you directly. These details are treated in the strictest confidence and will not be shared with any third-parties.