Latest comments banner

Your comments

We are very keen that people who use our services tell us about their experiences, good or bad to enable us to learn and improve. If you have used one of our services please visit our services pages, find the service you have used and leave a comment.

Please note, the website comments section is not a crisis service, and is not monitored out-of-hours.

Comments are moderated and it may take more than 48 hours for a response to be posted. If you need help in a crisis, please visit http://oxleas.nhs.uk/advice-and-guidance/how-to-get-help/

If you need to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS), you can find contact details here: http://oxleas.nhs.uk/your-views/make-a-complaint/patient-advice-and-liaison-ser/​

783 Comments

I would like to make a complaint about a woman from the mental health team from oxleas who see me at hospital for my mental health she disrespect my disability at Queen Elizabeth hospital

Dear Benjamin

I am so sorry to hear that you had such an experience from one of the staff. Please forward the complaint and any details you have about the staff to PALS, and the Oxleas Complaints Team will pick it up and get back to you. Their contact details are oxl-tr.pals@nhs.net or you can call the PALS Helpline on 0800 917 7159.

Best Wishes

Francis Adzinku
Associate Director of Mental Health

Hi, apologies for contacting you direct but I was unable to find any information on your website. I'll be due my second Pfizer/Biontech vaccination at the end of April. I had my first one in early February at Erith Health Centre which is where my GP registration is under Riverside Surgery. Are you still running vaccination clinics at the Centre? Are you able to advise me when I'll be called for my second dose? Will it be at Erith Health Centre?
Many thanks
Martin

Dear Martin

The Covid vaccination programme in Bexley is being organised by our GP colleagues and therefore we are unable to answer your query. We would suggest you contact your GP surgery directly who should be able to help you.

Kind regards

Lisa Cooper
Associate Director Adult Community Services
Bexley Care Directorate

Oh my goodness, the first person that commented, Cassie? Your situation is identical to mine wow! School not interested , I have twins aged 11, one twin has had diagnoses and has ASD.. however my other twin (always had mild issues) since puberty (feb 21) her symptoms have rocketed, extreme anger extreme anxiety, refusing school and school are not interested.. I have contacted social services, Bromley Y and CAHMS . No way she can start main stream secondary the way things are.. paeditrian has agreed to assess her but not without school contributing.. she also has started self harming .. I hope you are getting somewhere with your daughter .. it’s such a worry! Don’t give up!

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for getting in contact with us.

We are sorry to read of the difficulties you are experiencing and would like to reassure you that a colleague from Bromley CAMHS will be in contact with you as soon as possible to investigate your queries.

Best wishes,

Dominic Leigh
CAMHS Service Manager

i have frequent visits from the district nurses in Erith, i cannot praise them enough. they are great i could not manage without them

Dear Robert

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely comment about our Colyers District Nursing team based in Erith. We will ensure the team are made aware of your thanks and gratitude and I am sure they will be delighted to know how much their support means to you.

kind regards

Lisa Cooper
Associate Director Adult Community Services

I would like to thank the Greenwich Psychosis team based at Ferryview for all their support over the last 2 years to me as a family member. Their main priority of course was their patient but I was included as soon as possible and felt there was always someone I could talk to and I was listened to - this is in complete contrast to the care I received in another part of the country before we transferred to Greenwich.
So thank you to everyone involved. You have made a huge difference.

Dear Pat

Thank you for your kind message which we will pass on to the Team. We strive to provide high quality care to our patients and we appreciate your feedback. If you would like to talk through your subsequent experience with the services please can you get in touch with Alex Greenchester on 0208 269 4146. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sophia Ploumaki
Associate Director Greenwich Mental Health Services

Dear All that work on Meadow View. Do you have any facilities to visit my Mother. Perhaps in another room, and not on the ward.. I certainly fully understand if this is not possible with all the current problems. Many Thanks for everything you do.

Dear Robert

Thank you for contacting us with your query regarding visiting your mother on Meadowview Unit at Queen Mary's Hospital.

We appreciate that having a loved one in hospital during the covid pandemic must be very difficult. In line with Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust infection prevention precautions, Meadow View continues to undertake virtual forms of communication rather than face to face visiting for all our patients, families and carers. We fully appreciate this is not the same as actual face to face visiting but remains necessary to prevent the virus being transmitted amongst vulnerable patients on the unit.

We have asked the Meadow View Matron to contact you to discuss organising a virtual call with your mother. We have access to ipads and iphones on the unit to undertake these calls and our staff will be available to ensure support to your mother if this is required.

Kindest regards

Lisa Cooper
Associate Director Adult Community Services

Hi there,

I recently used an online Livi GP service to get an appointment about my Amenorrhoea and have given me a private referral letter (a copy of which I can provide). Please advise whether you are able to help me with this. They have requested and assessment and management along with blood tests (mentioned prolactin levels).

I look forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks

Hi Tara

Thanks for your enquiry. Currently Oxleas community gynaecology service is an NHS provider and is unable to offer private appointments.

However, if you are a UK resident living in either the Borough of Greenwich or Bexley, we would be able to accept your Livi GP referral and add you to the waiting list to see one of our Dr's.

There is a currently approximately a 6-week waiting list to be seen. If you have any queries or concerns, please contact the service at our Market Street site on 020 8301 8920 and ask to speak with a Lead Nurse or our Operations Manager.

Kind regards

Rachel Matheson
Associate Director for Adult Community Services

GP has raised several (separate) referrals over the last year and a half to Camhs and Pheonix centre, regarding extreme emotional/communication/aniexty and anger issues my 10 year old daughter has been experiencing (onset from a young age) but now escalating to the point unable to contain, and affecting daily life on a major scale and the household safety both mentally and physically. . GP has listed/evidenced behaviours for referral and has sent 3 to Camhs and 2 to Pheonix centre, Pheonix centre came back originally saying no but if it’s “neurological” concerns then please do not hesitate to re refer, which the GP did do as believe to be neurological in some issues, again Pheonix centre refused referral, I offered video evidence to support - they refused and said to go through school. Been working with school but no movement on referrals there, gone from Bromley children’s project to social services (on our 5th social worker who hasn’t left yet!)- 3 referrals to Bromley y who are now re organising/re structuring so nothing happening there, met with one worker initially there who was happy to escalate to Camhs - then she left a week later and the whole process had to start again, only to be told that it couldn’t be escalated and that remote “talking” sessions” would be offered instead, but they have been non existent also. Having to jump through hoops just to try and get your child the right help and treatment and wanting to try to determine what the health issue the child is suffering is, by the help of the professional paediatrics and/or psychiatrist seems to be an impossible task!
I am considering going private, although if my daughter is diagnosed with something and we have been left without the right support for the last 2 years - and lead down a garden path through the system! I will be escalating the matter and looking at taking legal proceedings. Please do contact me however if CAMHS are able to actually accept the referal.

Dear Cassie

We are sorry to hear of your difficulties in accessing the right support for your daughter. We have shared your concerns with Bromley Y and they will contact you to discuss your worries further.

Many thanks

Sheena Gohal
Associate Director, CAMHS

I’m suffering really bad with back and pain in bottom had it few months had medication but not easing much could you advise me what to do as it feels like sciatica as runs down my leg. But it’s mainly buttock pain and lower back

Dear Debbie

Sorry to hear you are struggling with your back and leg pain.

You can now self-refer to Bexley MSK Service by following this link http://www.oxleas.nhs.uk/BexleyMSK - just click the banner for Online MSK Services, then Request Help from Bexley MSK Service.

The system will ask you some questions about your condition, and once we receive your referral one of our clinicians will get back to you with a plan on what we can do to help.

Wishing you well with your recovery.

kind regards

Heather Ritchie
Service Lead and Operational Manager, Bexley MSK

Hello I want to complain I don’t normally complain about this team but this new home treatment team are actually shocking
I was referred you the hospital but I think some of them are rude!!!
Yes some of it was my fault but I was in a crisis and there is no need to be abrupt and rude
I don’t no if I been discharged as they haven’t contacted me in a week I just been ignored and left to get on with it, no wonder I’m struggling!!!!!!!

The original team were so much more understanding and nicer
No wonder I’ve lost trust in this team too
Being left in the dark is not pleasant I’d rather be told what is going on!

Dear Laura

Thank you for your message. We were sorry to hear about your concerns with the Home Treatment team. Thank you for discussing these with the Bexley Crisis teams manager who will take these forward with the team manager.

Maggie Miller
Service Manager, Mental Health for Bexley Care

Leave a general comment

Your contact details:

Comments will be moderated and published on this website.

Your telephone number and email address are required in case we need to contact you directly. These details are treated in the strictest confidence and will not be shared with any third-parties.