Our Board of Directors

Our Board is chaired by Andy Trotter and is made up of non-executive and executive directors. There are up to 15 voting members. They are:

Non-executive directors         Executive directors

Andrew George - Chair            Ify Okocha - Chief Executive

Steve Dilworth - Vice Chair        Iain Dimond - Chief Operating Officer

Jo Stimpson                                    Abi Fadipe - Medical Director

Nina Hingorani-Crain             Jane Wells - Director of Nursing

Suzanne Shale                  Neil Springham - Director of Therapies

Jim Shaikh                      Rachel Evans - Director of Strategy and People

Sophy Proctor                     Azara Mukhtar - Finance Director

Muneeza Aumir

Our Senior Independent Director is Jo Stimpson.

We aim for our Board of Directors to reflect the population we serve and, as vacancies arise, we review the make-up of the board to ensure we have the right balance of skills and experience.

The Board of Directors and Council of Governors work closely together. The directors run the trust’s services and develop strategies and plans for the future. Directors are accountable for meeting national standards, performance targets and financial requirements. They report to the membership through the Council of Governors on the running and performance of the trust.

The governors agree the strategic direction of the trust and represent the views of the trust’s members. A report from the Council of Governors is a standing item on the Board of Directors’ agenda and the Chair of the trust chairs both the Council of Governors and the Board of Directors.

Board members bring a wide range of skills and experience to benefit our organisation – meet them here.

Back to the list

Nina Hingorani-Crain | Non-executive Director

Nina Hingorani-Crain Non Executive Director

Nina Hingorani-Crain has had a diverse career in the private, public and charity sectors.

After almost a decade in corporate finance and consulting, she joined the financial services regulator. Here she spent a varied 10 years, including as the Chairman’s Principal Private Secretary during the global financial crisis and subsequently as Chief of Staff leading the creation of the new Financial Conduct Authority.

She also undertook a six-month secondment to Age UK to inform the authority’s strategy of placing consumer needs at the heart of its regulatory mandate.

In 2015, she embarked on a non-executive career and is currently also a Non-executive Director for the Charity Commission. She holds an LL.B. (Hons) degree from King’s College London and a Maitrise en Droit from the Sorbonne Paris. She is also a qualified Chartered Accountant and has completed the Financial Times Non-executive Director Diploma.

we are kind we are fair we listen we care

we’re kind we’re fair we listen we care